In My Mailbox (63)

Thanks to Kristi at The Story Siren and Alea at Pop Culture Junkie for In My Mailbox. All links go to goodreads.com. Summaries are also from goodreads.com.

Here’s what I got this week:

I found these beauties at the thrift store – 6 of the 8 Anne of Green Gables books! I’m hopeful that it won’t be too hard to find the two that I’m missing, Anne of Windy Poplars and Rainbow Valley.

Anne of Green Gables by L M Montgomery

Anne of Avonlea by L M Montgomery

Anne of the Island by L M Montgomery

Anne’s House of Dreams by L M Montgomery

Anne of Ingleside by L M Montgomery

Rilla of Ingleside by L M Montgomery

None of the books look like they’ve been read. Which makes me kind of sad that whoever owned them before didn’t read them. Not just because they’re unread books, but because they’re the Anne of Green Gables series which is ridiculously good. Someone missed out big time. But it’s good for me cause I got 6 new books for under $9. Woohoo!

Images: Goodreads

Leave a Reply

