In My Mailbox (51)

Thanks to Kristi at The Story Siren and Alea at Pop Culture Junkie for In My Mailbox. All links go to goodreads.com. Summaries are also from goodreads.com.

I only got one book this week, which is probably a good thing, cause my TBR pile is slightly out of control.

The Luxe by Anna Godberson

In the self-contained world of young Gilded Age Manhattan socialites, Elizabeth and Diana Holland reign supreme. Or so it seems. Scratch the surface, though, and you can detect festering jealousies that threaten to topple them. Elizabeth suffers a more literal fall when her carriage overturns and she is carried away by the swift East River current. That’s only the beginning of the action and suspense in The Luxe, the launch volume in a teen series by Anne Godbersen’s.

I’ve heard really good things about this series, so I couldn’t pass this book up when I saw it at the store. I can’t wait to start reading it.

Images: Goodreads

One thought on “In My Mailbox (51)

Leave a Reply

