Armchair BEA 2011 Best of 2011

So for today’s post we’re supposed to share our best reads so far for 2011. This will be hard. I’ve only read 29 books so far this year, but they’re all been pretty good (lucky me). So, here are my picks, as hard as it is to make a list.They’re in no particular order.

Fall of Giants by Ken Follett

Read my review here.

The Body Finder by Kimberly Derting

Read my review here.

Nightshade by Andrea Cremer

Read my review here.

The Secret Garden by Fances Hodgson Burnett

Read my review here.

Cryer’s Cross by Lisa McMann

My review for this book is still in the works!

9 thoughts on “Armchair BEA 2011 Best of 2011

  1. I’ve read a few reviews for Nightshade. i’m choosing a book from each blog i visit to comment about. I think if i was to choose one of these listed it would be Cryers Cross or Fall of the giants. Happy reading to you. BEA participant

  2. These lists are reminding me of all the great books I own but haven’t gotten around to reading yet!

    I agree that CRYER’S CROSS was a fantastic book!

    Great list!

  3. Oh I love ‘The Body Finder’! Violet & Jay are definitely one of my favourite YA couples, and the concept of the book was so interesting. Love Kim Derting’s writing as well.

Leave a Reply

