Beautiful Libraries

One of my favorite things on my trips to Europe were the buildings and the architecture. I have probably hundreds of pictures of cathedrals, castles, palaces, churches, and government buildings, because I thought they were majestic. I loved the old buildings, and thinking about all the people who had been in them before me.

A few years ago I found a blog (at least I think it was a blog) that had hundreds of pictures of the world’s most beautiful libraries. I loved it. I spent way too much time looking at the photos and drooling, wishing my library branch looked like that, and hoping that one day I might be able to visit a few of them.

I tried finding that blog again, but I had no luck. But I did find a bunch of sites with a lot of the same pictures, so I thought I’d share them with you.

Boredstop.com

Oddee.com

Miragebookmark.ch

Is your local library beautiful? Leave a link to a picture of it in the comments, I’d love to see them.

3 thoughts on “Beautiful Libraries

  1. My city just built a new library, it has a “teen-area” with booths and huge windows. It’s pretty nice now that I think about it… I’ve only visited once 😦

Leave a Reply

