I’m Venturing Out . . .

back into the world.

It’s been snowing here for the last few days, and it’s finally stopped. There’s been a heavy snowfall warning for the city that lasted 3 days, close to 25 cm of snow, and bone chilling temperatures. It’s supposed to finally warm up, so I’m going to make my first excursion out. Where am I going, you might be asking yourself?

To the library, of course!

I haven’t been there in quite awhile – close to a month and a half, so I’m pretty excited to go. So excited that I may or may not even have a list started with the books that I want to get. Please tell me that I’m not the only one that does that, pretty please? Here’s my list at the moment:

The Body Finder by Kimberly Derting

I Now Pronounce You Someone Else by Erin McCahan

Every Little Thing in the World by Nina de Gramont

and finally,

Annexed by Sharon Dogar

Now I just have to dig my car out.

2 thoughts on “I’m Venturing Out . . .

  1. Good luck with the snow! We have been getting a lot lately as well. I am ready for Spring! I create lists for everything and absolutely do the same thing when I go to the library. I hope you get your hands on a copy of The Body Finder (one of my favorite books!) and Annexed was great as well. Have a great day and thanks for your feedback regarding my trip to Italy. I appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

