I’m Back

You’ve probably noticed that there hasn’t been a lot of action on the blog lately. There was a reason for that. I was getting burnt out.

I was feeling a lot of stress and pressure (not from anyone else, but from me) to do things a certain way, to read more than I could because I had a pile of library books that had to go back in a week (why, oh why, do I ALWAYS get more than I can realistically read in three weeks?), to get more readers and traffic, and lots of other things. I was feeling incredibly stressed out, and that’s the last thing that I needed coming up to Christmas. So I spent hours (and hours) writing reviews for the books that I had already written, scheduled them, and made sure the memes that I had already scheduled were good to go too. My plan was to take some time off, and if I missed it I would come back, otherwise I’d say goodbye.

I’m happy to say that the last week or so I’d been thinking more and more about the blog, wondering what was going on in the book blogging world, and generally missing all things book related. So I figured it was time to come back. It’s good timing too, cause I only had posts scheduled til the end of January.

So to prevent myself from feeling burnt out again, I’m going to try to do things differently this time. I’m going to try to keep my expectations of my blog and myself realistic. You know what, if I don’t feel like doing blog related stuff for a day or two, I won’t! I’m also going to try to be more “me” on the blog too.

So that’s where I’ve been the last little while. Definitely expect to see more on the blog in the next few days.

I’m back, baby.

2 thoughts on “I’m Back

Leave a Reply

