The Month in Review: August 2010

Books Reviewed: 5

Dead as a Doornail by Charlaine Harris

Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

Sleepless by Cyn Balog

The Summoning by Kelley Armstrong

Shadow Hills by Anastasia Hopcus

Books Read: 7 (reviews of the two I haven’t posted yet are coming up).

Challenges:

2010 Library Reading Challenge books added this month: 5

2010 Library Reading Challenge total to date: 18

As usual my August wrap up is late, but only by three days. I didn’t read too much, probably because I was spending too much time outside enjoying the nice weather while it’s here – it’s already starting to feel like fall!

I’ll be starting a new job this month, so I’m not sure how much reading I’ll get done. New jobs always take at least a couple weeks to get used to, so I’ll see how it goes. I’m planning on bringing a book (or maybe even two) with me for breaks and lunches, so I’ll at least get that time to read.

Inspired by Kate at The Neverending Shelf.

Leave a Reply

