Clean Away the Clutter Challenge Activity 4

The Clean Away the Clutter Read-A-Thon is hosted by The Neverending Bookshelf. Today’s activity is hosted by Teens Read and Write.

Is there at least one book on your growing TBR that has been there forever and (if you were honest) you could give up without to much trauma?

Yep. The third Anne of Green Gables has been in my basket for forever. By forever I mean almost a year. I’ve never read it before, but I think the first one will always be my favorite.

What is your latest “Gotta Have It” book? (That you can get once you’ve given up that one in question #1)

The Vampire Diaries: The Awakening. I watched an episode last week for the first time, and I really liked it, even though I didn’t know half of what was going on. I really want to read the books now.

What are your classics – you’re ‘comfort books’ that you never want to give up?

My Harry Potter books, Pride and Prejudice, a couple of my Stephen King ones, my non-fiction books on NGO’s/humanitarian organizations in Africa.

What are your best tips for keeping that TBR in check?

Using my book basket. I can have as many books as I want as long as they fit in the basket. If they don’t fit then some of them have to go back to the library, whether they’ve been read or not.

Leave a Reply

