Clean Away The Clutter Read-A-Thon Begins!

First off, head over to The Neverending Shelf for all the info about the Read-A-Thon. You can still sign up if you want to!

Today’s challenge is hosted over at Bookworming in the 21st Century, and the post can be found here.

I’m supposed to post a picture of my books, so here it is.

I usually don’t buy books, I borrow them from the library, so they stay in this basket til I get a chance to read them. Once a week I head back to the library to return the books I’ve finished and get new ones, so I don’t have to worry about where to store them. Although lately it seems like I’m borrowing more books than I’m actually reading, but I’m hoping this challenge will help me with that.

To keep the books under control I try to limit myself to the number of books I borrow. If they won’t fit in the basket then I can’t borrow them. That way I’ll always have a mostly manageable pile of books. At the very least they’ll be contained in the basket so that they’re not all over the place.

The magazines to the right of the basket on the floor are ones that I’m done reading and will be giving to friends of mine to enjoy.

I actually need to head out to the library today to pick up a hold so I’ll be taking a few of the books that I’ve already read back with me. It’s not too bad that I’m returning three books and (hopefully) only bringing one back, right?

Time to get back to reading!

3 thoughts on “Clean Away The Clutter Read-A-Thon Begins!

  1. This is a wonderful plan. I actually used to be the same way, library books all the time. I don’t think I actually owned enough books to fill a whole shelf. Now I’m a mess. I blame it on my discovery of the book swap sites 🙂 You’re way is the way to go!

Leave a Reply

