In My Mailbox (6)

Thanks to Kristi at The Story Siren and Alea at Pop Culture Junkie for In My Mailbox. All links go to Goodreads.

I only headed down to the library this week to get a book that I had on hold.  I already have a pile of library books that have yet to be read, so I decided to stick to just the one book.

The Unwritten Rule by Elizabeth Scott

From Goodreads . . . .

Everyone knows the unwritten rule: You don’t like your best friend’s boyfriend.

Sarah has had a crush on Ryan for years. He’s easy to talk to, supersmart, and totally gets her. Lately it even seems like he’s paying extra attention to her. Everything would be perfect except for two things: Ryan is Brianna’s boyfriend, and Brianna is Sarah’s best friend.

Sarah forces herself to avoid Ryan and tries to convince herself not to like him. She feels so guilty for wanting him, and the last thing she wants is to hurt her best friend. But when she’s thrown together with Ryan one night, something happens. It’s wonderful…and awful.

Sarah is torn apart by guilt, but what she feels is nothing short of addiction, and she can’t stop herself from wanting more…

Disclosure: I got this book from the library.

Image: goodreads.com

5 thoughts on “In My Mailbox (6)

  1. I’ve only read one of Elizabeth Scott’s works, but she seems like a good author. I hope you enjoy this book, and I’ll look forward to your opinions. Happy Reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

